DIY Holiday Deer Decal

DIY Vinyl Holiday Label Decal Tutorial

Deer lotion bottle DIY vinyl decal

Supplies:

• Bottle of Moisturizing Lotion

• Gold Adhesive Vinyl from Happy Crafters

• Transfer Paper

Tools:

• Silhouette Cameo Vinyl Cutter

First, remove the label from your lotion bottle.

lotion bottle decal tutorial

I purchased deer head art through my Silhouette Software and used Helvetica font for my letters. I created my design to measure about 3″ x 3″ to fit my lotion bottle. I put in my the vinyl color side up and changed the Silhouette blade settings for cutting standard vinyl and sent to ‘cut’.

cutting vinyl decals

Weed away the vinyl surrounding your desired design.

deer decal

Using transfer paper, I took my credit card and rubbed firmly onto my design to lift it off my carrier sheet.

vinyl decal label tutorial

Pull away the carrier.

vinyl decal label tutorial

Next, place your transfer paper with your decal on it onto the front of the lotion bottle and rub the design again with a a credit card. If your vinyl doesn’t want to stick to your bottle, re-apply and rub again.

lotion label decal

Peel away the transfer paper.

Vinyl lotion label decal DIY

Now you have cute guest room accessory!

Deer lotion bottle DIY vinyl decal

Or a cute little personalized DIY gift for friends or family, or maybe as a teacher gift?!

DIY gifts
*This post is sponsored by Happy Crafters. Tutorial, experience and opinion are my own. See more projects at Happy Crafters blog.

HClogopngsmall

One thought on “DIY Holiday Deer Decal

  1. Pingback: Wrapping a Canvas Oh Deer! Day 3 | My Burb Home

Leave a Reply

